Visit us at our new location! 4111 Oechsli Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207

Patient Reviews

If you want your body to evolve with treatments that are personalized to surpass your goals, you've found the right place. Our profoundly skilled team at Mays Plastic Surgery & Med Spa is thrilled to treat patients throughout Kentucky and Southern Indiana with a host of diverse cosmetic interests and objectives. Throughout the years, our office has had the pleasure of getting a myriad of reviews from men and women of all ages who have benefited from our painstaking care themselves. We encourage prospective patients to browse through our large collection of testimonials and realize the outcomes you might attain when you place your trust in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Breast Implant Removal Procedures Near Louisville, KY

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 12 2023

"I am SO GLAD I found Dr. Mays and his team! I had an implant revision a little over two weeks ago after I was not happy with my results from a different surgeon and I am already so happy with my results. Dr. Mays and his staff are so welcoming and friendly. The whole team was very involved in my decision making for my revision and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Mays may be the most laid back and friendly doctor around! I never felt rushed and he really helped me decide what I needed to do to reach my goals. My post-op nurse LaWanda is the sweetest! Their lead aesthetician, Ashley is also AMAZING! If you're interested in improving your skin, Ashley is your girl! She also takes time to listen to your skin concerns and will personalize your treatments to address those concerns. She is extremely knowledgeable in skincare and also helped me build a daily skincare regimen specific to my skin 6 months ago and my skin is better at 34 than it was in my 20's! If you're on the fence about a cosmetic surgery, go ahead and book a consult with Dr. Mays. You won't be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Mar 06 2019

"My Fears Were Calmed - Highly professional yet approachable. Very skilled and knowledgeable. Dr Mays and his staff made me feel comfortable and confident that he was the right surgeon for my need. I would highly recommend him for breast revision.Updated on 29 Jul 2019:I was diagnosed with stage one breast cancer on May 24, 2018. I have a large number of relatives who have suffered from breast or ovarian cancer. Even tough I do not carry the BrCA genes, I elected to remove both breasts and do immediate reconstruction. I was able to have nipple sparing surgery and did not have to have chemotherapy or radiation therapy.My surgery was performed on July 30, 2018. The oncology surgeon removed all breast tissue and the plastic surgeon inserted tissue expanders under the muscles injecting 300 cc Of saline in each side. I spent one night in the hospital and did very well. I recovered for a couple of months and then started having injections every two weeks in the expanders. This was a very painful process. The right expander had a leak so it kept a ripple in the upper side of the breast. After several injections, the area between the breasts became very sore and bruised. The exchange surgery was November 15, 2018 as outpatient surgery. The next day I felt like the right implant was too far to the right. It felt like it was under my armpit. Follow up with the plastic surgeon was not pleasant. I told him they were too wide. He said a bra would fix it. It did not improve. When I went to the oncology surgeon for my six month follow up appointment, he looked at my breasts and asked who had done the plastic surgery. He gave me Names of two plastic surgeons who could fix my problem. I did research and chose a completely different doctor: Dr Chet Mays. He assured me that he could repair the wide pocket with popcorn capsilorrphy. He used my existing 800 cc implants. Dr Mays even removed dog ears under each arm from initial surgery and performed liposuction on my abdomen and used the fat to inject into upper poles of the breasts. The fat absorbed into the breasts after a couple weeks.Updated on 13 Aug 2019:Dr Mays did my revision in March. I’m still healing and settling Updated on 21 Aug 2019:I’m still having some tenderness at the incision site but my breasts are much softer. The right one needs to soften more. Daily massage has really helped. Updated on 26 Aug 2019:Breasts are still wide, but my frame large and my natural breasts were also pretty wide part. With a bra they have good shoe and cleavage. My six month follow up appointment is next week. Updated on 26 Aug 2019:Feeling more natural. Updated on 26 Aug 2019:"

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Jul 26 2018

"Breast Implant Removal Without Lift - Last December, Dr. Mays removed my 330 cc cohesive silicone breast implants that were placed in 2003. They did not cause me any problems and still looked/felt fine. I just wanted them out. I waited until after the removal to decide whether or not I might need a lift since I am now almost 40 and they were in there a long time. For the first few months, they looked pretty deflated! But now they look pretty close to my pre-implant breasts. I could not be happier with the results!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.