Visit us at our new location! 4111 Oechsli Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207

Patient Reviews

If you want your body to evolve with treatments that are personalized to surpass your goals, you've found the right place. Our profoundly skilled team at Mays Plastic Surgery & Med Spa is thrilled to treat patients throughout Kentucky and Southern Indiana with a host of diverse cosmetic interests and objectives. Throughout the years, our office has had the pleasure of getting a myriad of reviews from men and women of all ages who have benefited from our painstaking care themselves. We encourage prospective patients to browse through our large collection of testimonials and realize the outcomes you might attain when you place your trust in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Med Spa Procedures Near Louisville, KY

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jul 12 2023

"Best experience ever - one of best doctors I’ve ever met - Dr. Mays is one of best doctors I’ve ever met. He listens to what his patients wants and explains everything that they understand what the outcome will be. I was so nervous about going to his office and now I’m always at ease and I credit that to him and his amazing office staff. They truly are the nicest people ever. I’ve recommended everyone I know who is looking for plastic surgery or even Botox to Dr. Mays office."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Trina was amazing ! She listened to what I wanted and I got the exact results I wanted. The entire staff was great."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Medical aesthetician, Ashley, does exceptional work. She is knowledgeable, makes great recommendations, and always ensures I am as informed as possible before I undergo a treatment or procedure. Do yourself a favor, and book with her asap!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Ashley is a skin goddess/skin genius/skin guru… She has changed my skin and ways I cannot even begin to explain! She is so knowledgeable, so helpful and always explains how everything works to the way I can understand it! I trust all of her recommendations and don’t have to even second guess if she is just adding something to add or not. She is 100% about her patient and her patients needs. I am not exaggerating when I say, I would follow this woman anywhere she goes, because she has made such an impact on my skin which has changed my life and enhanced my confidence. I love Ashley she is Hands-down, the best aesthetician I have ever been to!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Mays Plastic Surgery is amazing. The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing. The staff is professional and very friendly. Trina Holmes is a master professional. She is extremely knowledge and the results I’ve experienced after her services are the best I have ever received! I had no idea what she could accomplish with a Botox and a little filler. I feel like a new person!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"I have had two great experiences now with both Dr.Mays and Trina. I was a little timid to get tear trough filler and knew I wanted someone with great experience to do that. Dr. Mays was a perfect fit. Trina was my second visit and I am so glad I chose to visit her for my JTox. She was beyond amazing from start to finish. Easy to talk to, she gave me suggestions (which I love getting from the pros because I dont always know exactly what I want to do), and then educated me. I was so thankful that I was in his and her care and I will definitely be recommending them for anyone needed injections or fillers."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2023

"Ashley is AMAZING! so amazing, that I followed her to Mays from her previous employer. she is so knowledgeable in her field and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable during your treatment. I tried out their new skinwave treatment and my skin has never looked or felt better! I can’t wait to go back!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 28 2023

"Dr Mays has been my trusted Surgeon for years now, and has helped me love my body again after motherhood! His staff is amazingly helpful, kind, and professional. Not only do I trust him with my surgical procedures and injectables, but his office is now my Go-to for skincare! I received a facial from Ashley, and after many years of facials at other locations, I can honestly say that she has provided the best one I have ever had! She was incredibly helpful with product knowledge, paired the facial to my exact skin needs, and made it a wonderful experience. I look forward to getting many from her in the future!"

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Ashley did my chemical peel today, I have also had a consult with her and she has went into detail on how to use my new face products, she is amazing!!!!! She also answers any questions that I have!! I will go back!! She is the best !"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 01 2023

"Great experience! The nurse injector, Trina, has been injecting me for some time now. She still always takes the time to assess me and address any concerns or questions I have at each appointment. I never feel rushed or like I am not being listened to. I recommend Trina to anyone who has an interest in injectables. She is very knowledgeable and will work with you to figure out which options best suit your needs."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"The most amazing plastic surgeon!! I’ve seen his work first hand when working with him. From plastic surgery to injectables ! He is a genuine person and makes sure to provide personal attention and care towards whatever you’re interested in. He won’t ever push you to do anything and will provide education/professional opinion. Overall incredible person to guide you or give knowledge."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Apr 07 2017

"He's charistmatic in person & patient/ calm/ conservative during treatment. - I had botox & filler at 2 different appointments. 1st appt: The botox was quick around 11's, crow's feet & forehead at the second appointment, but no problems afterwards. 2nd apt: He did filler right under the orbital bone to "build up" my under eye trough & around the nostrils for nasolabial folds. No swelling; he caused no bruising either. I got bruising a few days later because I stretched the skin to look & make sure there was no lumpiness if I made certain expressions. MY FAULT! He's conservative with treatment options, but also suggests treatments that will be effective. I'm getting a TCA peel under my eyes soon with him! Beside manner: he caught me off guard when I first met him, as he's really funny and sarcastic."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.