Visit us at our new location! 4111 Oechsli Avenue, Louisville, KY 40207

Patient Reviews

If you want your body to evolve with treatments that are personalized to surpass your goals, you've found the right place. Our profoundly skilled team at Mays Plastic Surgery & Med Spa is thrilled to treat patients throughout Kentucky and Southern Indiana with a host of diverse cosmetic interests and objectives. Throughout the years, our office has had the pleasure of getting a myriad of reviews from men and women of all ages who have benefited from our painstaking care themselves. We encourage prospective patients to browse through our large collection of testimonials and realize the outcomes you might attain when you place your trust in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Louisville, KY Plastic Surgeon Dr. Chet Mays

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2023

"Dr Mays is a true professional. He and his team do great work!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Dr Mays and his staff are truly one of a kind and flat out AMAZING! The minute I had my first consult with him I knew I didn't need to look any further. I am 8 months post-op from lipo, breast reduction and tummy tuck. Unfortunately, I had a little setback from a large seroma several months ago that caused some elasticity problems. Dr Mays was confident my revision two weeks ago would yield the results I wanted. He was not wrong! I could not be more happy with my new look. Thank you for everything!"

5.0 Review from Z. Source: RealSelf Jul 12 2023

"I love the ways he treated us and the results are amazing - Best plastic surgeon in Louisville KY! Indeed! Dr mays is a combination of knowledge and kindness. He really cares about what he does and the patient in front of him! I love the ways he treated us and the results are amazing !!!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jul 12 2023

"Best experience ever - one of best doctors I’ve ever met - Dr. Mays is one of best doctors I’ve ever met. He listens to what his patients wants and explains everything that they understand what the outcome will be. I was so nervous about going to his office and now I’m always at ease and I credit that to him and his amazing office staff. They truly are the nicest people ever. I’ve recommended everyone I know who is looking for plastic surgery or even Botox to Dr. Mays office."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"I had a procedure with Dr.Mays recently. To say I am pleased is an understatement! I love my results and he along with his amazing staff have been incredible. They are extremely responsive with questions or concerns. If you are debating on a provider I 1000% recommend Dr.Mays, you will not be sorry."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Trina was amazing ! She listened to what I wanted and I got the exact results I wanted. The entire staff was great."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Ashley is the aesthetician at Dr. Mays. She is phenomenal!! I’m 40 and have never been great with skincare. She has turned my skin around and taken years off my face! She’s very knowledgeable and personable, customizing treatment and skincare to the persons needs. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Medical aesthetician, Ashley, does exceptional work. She is knowledgeable, makes great recommendations, and always ensures I am as informed as possible before I undergo a treatment or procedure. Do yourself a favor, and book with her asap!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Ashley is a skin goddess/skin genius/skin guru… She has changed my skin and ways I cannot even begin to explain! She is so knowledgeable, so helpful and always explains how everything works to the way I can understand it! I trust all of her recommendations and don’t have to even second guess if she is just adding something to add or not. She is 100% about her patient and her patients needs. I am not exaggerating when I say, I would follow this woman anywhere she goes, because she has made such an impact on my skin which has changed my life and enhanced my confidence. I love Ashley she is Hands-down, the best aesthetician I have ever been to!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I’ve seen Ashley for multiple services, including a chemical peel and derma-planning. This pic shows the results of both. I am thrilled! I am 36."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr Mays and his team are wonderful … great people and fabulous results!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"If you are looking for an aesthetician that truly cares about your skin, look no further than Ashley at Dr. Mays office. She is the best! My skin has never looked better!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Dec 27 2023

"Have gone above and beyond for me - Dr. Mays and his team have gone above and beyond for me. I had a small procedure on my face done, and afterwards he did everything he could to make it better. I really appreciate his kindness and knowledge, as well as him taking time to get to know my family and I! I would highly recommend him to anyone who his looking to have a minor or major surgery because he is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 27 2023

"Dr Mays and staff are amazing. They are so patient and take the time to listen to what you want. I would highly recommend Dr. Mays and staff with your plastic surgery needs. They won’t disappoint!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Dec 26 2023

"Hands Down the Best Ever! welcoming and took the time to understand/hear my needs - Dr. Mays and staff are amazing! I was very nervous as I was unsure what to expect. They were very welcoming and took the time to understand/hear my needs. This was my first experience with plastic service and I can honestly say Dr. Mays has changed my life. Hands down the best and would recommend him/staff to anyone! Thank you again."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"My experience with dr mays and entire team for a breast reduction was beyond any expectations. First dr mays surgery results. I feel better and look so natural. No more shoulder pain. Wish I had done it 10 years ago. Don’t hesitate with surgery go to dr mays. The office was easy to work with all pre and post op staff wonderful . Can’t says enough good about entire experience!!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"I have had my lips injected by Trina for almost 4 years now and I’ve never been disappointed! The staff was so helpful as well, 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Mays Plastic Surgery is amazing. The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing. The staff is professional and very friendly. Trina Holmes is a master professional. She is extremely knowledge and the results I’ve experienced after her services are the best I have ever received! I had no idea what she could accomplish with a Botox and a little filler. I feel like a new person!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Dr. Mays did my Mommy Makeover. I wasn’t an easy case. I have Crohn’s disease and an emergency surgery left a horrible scar down the middle of my abdomen and muscles put back together unevenly. Add in four pregnancies, it was hard to look at. Dr. Mays made me feel secure and safe. I knew I was in the absolute best hands. My surgery went perfect. I had a muscle repair, tummy tuck, and breast lift. I am so happy with my results. His work was flawless. The staff was so supportive and helped with the entire process. Anytime I had a question Dr. Mays himself was happy to respond and help with anything. I have sent/referred all of my friends and family to Mays Plastic Surgery. I wouldn’t trust anyone else. His work is truly amazing."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"I have had two great experiences now with both Dr.Mays and Trina. I was a little timid to get tear trough filler and knew I wanted someone with great experience to do that. Dr. Mays was a perfect fit. Trina was my second visit and I am so glad I chose to visit her for my JTox. She was beyond amazing from start to finish. Easy to talk to, she gave me suggestions (which I love getting from the pros because I dont always know exactly what I want to do), and then educated me. I was so thankful that I was in his and her care and I will definitely be recommending them for anyone needed injections or fillers."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"I'm officially 11days post op from my extended tummy tuck, brachioplasty and breast lift(without implants) and I have to say I am so impressed. First, shout out to the wonderful staff. My husband and I love Lawanda! She's the most helpful nurse ever, making the entire experience super easy and relaxed(even when I was a difficult patient with lots of questions.) The staff at River Ridge (current surgery center) are also wonderful and gave me my best surgery experience to date. They made the whole process seamless and calmed my nerves. Then, there was the surgery and results. Dr. Mays was great to work with from the very first meeting to the last appointment. And the results he gave me -5 stars!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I personally love my new breast. I couldn't believe it when I seen them the day after surgery. I had lost over 150 lbs prior to surgery and they were so sad and saggy. He restored their youth and perkiness!! I was shocked, I really had given up hope for them. My husband's favorite part was my tummy. He couldn't believe how good it looked. He himself(down 100lbs) is considering getting a tummy tuck from Mays after seeing my results. I had done several consultations with other PS in the area before choosing Mays. At the end of the day I couldn't be happier with my decision. Now I know why he calls the OR an art studio."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Ashley, the lead Esthetician at Mays Plastic Surgery is beyond fantastic! Her knowledge and expertise puts you at ease and her hands are pure magic. She gives you her complete attention and answers all your skincare questions. She directs you on the right path for your particular skin type and skin needs and gets you started on skincare products and treatments that work for your skin. I would highly recommend her for anything esthetic...run, don't walk and put your skincare needs in her hands!"

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"I love Trina . She explained everything and applied with such care !"

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Jul 16 2023

"Happy with the results - recovery was easier than I imagined - I had breast augmentation surgery with Dr. Mays and I am so happy with my results. I’m confident he truly is the best plastic surgeon in Louisville. What really stood out to me during my consultations was how he listened to what I wanted and gave suggestions on how to get there. I felt empowered and understood throughout the entire process. Surgery day was a breeze and recovery was easier than I could have imagined with clear and easy to follow instructions. I always have felt taken care of whenever I’m in the office. I look forward to using Dr. Mays and his team for any additional cosmetic procedures! As an incentive for posting a review, this reviewer received an entry into RealSelf’s monthly $500 gift card giveaway."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 15 2023

"Dr. Mays goes above and beyond to fully understand his patients' desires and concerns, ensuring that they feel comfortable throughout the entire process. His attention to detail and commitment to achieving natural-looking results truly set him apart."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Didn't personally have any work done by Dr. Mays, but wanted to take some time out to leave this review, because he did do some work for my wife, and not only were the results phenomenal, BUT every step of the way his staff was extremely helpful. During the procedure I received calls to give me updates on how everything was going, and was told when she'd be ready to go home, which was insanely accurate! Post-op instructions were extremely clear, detailed, and with the written instructions were even easier to help take care of her after everything was done. If you're looking for a cosmetic surgeoun in KY, I'd HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mays. Same goes if you're looking for any other services they offer! I can only imagine the quality of care that they put into every patient, with every treatment, or procedure! I've began recommending him to anyone who comes to me about where to get any work done! Well done Dr. Mays!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Best cosmetic surgeon I have ever encountered (and I’ve dealt with quite a few) And actually all the staff there are actually quite fantastic. I haven’t met a single nurse, or front desk associate, or surgery coordinator that wasn’t absolutely top notch. I would whole heartedly recommend Dr. Mays and staff to anyone, and will fully trust them in the future for anything I may need."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jul 11 2023

"Recovery was easy and the scarring is very minimal - Dr. Mays and his stanmff are great. I recently had a breast augmentation/revision and a lip lift procedure done. I am about 4 weeks post op and overall I am really pleased with my results. Upon my consultation, I let Dr. Mays know what I disliked about my first BA performed by a different surgeon. I showed him a picutre of what I'd like my revision to look like and he was able to make a recommendation on how to get me the look I desired. My revision has given me the results I wanted. The lip lift procedure also turned out great. Recovery was easy and the scarring, which I was mildly concerned about, is VERY minimal. I am glad that I made the decision to trust Dr. Mays and his staff with my procedures."

5.0 Review from I. Source: RealSelf Jul 11 2023

"Office review - helped me get the results I have always wanted! - Dr. Mays was fantastic. He took time to answer all my questions and make me feel confident in my decisions and the process. I could not be happier with my decision, he helped me get the results I have always wanted! Can’t recommend Dr. Mays enough!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Healthgrades Jun 22 2023

"Dr.Mays is an incredible physician. He is competent, caring, and most of all very responsive to questions and concerns. I 1000% recommend Dr.Mays for you plastic surgery needs. I am a nurse so believe me when I say I did my research.He is the best! "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 12 2023

"I followed Dr. Mays from another practice. I love his work, and his bedside manner. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. Thank you Dr. Mays!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 12 2023

"I am SO GLAD I found Dr. Mays and his team! I had an implant revision a little over two weeks ago after I was not happy with my results from a different surgeon and I am already so happy with my results. Dr. Mays and his staff are so welcoming and friendly. The whole team was very involved in my decision making for my revision and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Mays may be the most laid back and friendly doctor around! I never felt rushed and he really helped me decide what I needed to do to reach my goals. My post-op nurse LaWanda is the sweetest! Their lead aesthetician, Ashley is also AMAZING! If you're interested in improving your skin, Ashley is your girl! She also takes time to listen to your skin concerns and will personalize your treatments to address those concerns. She is extremely knowledgeable in skincare and also helped me build a daily skincare regimen specific to my skin 6 months ago and my skin is better at 34 than it was in my 20's! If you're on the fence about a cosmetic surgery, go ahead and book a consult with Dr. Mays. You won't be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 02 2023

"I am honestly blown away with the care I have received from Chet Mays and his team. They are all over the top caring, understanding and make it clear that they hold no judgement. I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck performed by Chet Mays. From consult to Post-operation I received top of the line care and results that are like a dream. It's hard to believe that this body is mine after 3 pregnancies, the last which was twins I thought I'd have to live in that skin forever. I have not had a single negative experience."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2023

"Ashley is AMAZING! so amazing, that I followed her to Mays from her previous employer. she is so knowledgeable in her field and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable during your treatment. I tried out their new skinwave treatment and my skin has never looked or felt better! I can’t wait to go back!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 28 2023

"Dr Mays has been my trusted Surgeon for years now, and has helped me love my body again after motherhood! His staff is amazingly helpful, kind, and professional. Not only do I trust him with my surgical procedures and injectables, but his office is now my Go-to for skincare! I received a facial from Ashley, and after many years of facials at other locations, I can honestly say that she has provided the best one I have ever had! She was incredibly helpful with product knowledge, paired the facial to my exact skin needs, and made it a wonderful experience. I look forward to getting many from her in the future!"

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Ashley did my chemical peel today, I have also had a consult with her and she has went into detail on how to use my new face products, she is amazing!!!!! She also answers any questions that I have!! I will go back!! She is the best !"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"Couldn't be happier! Dr. Mays team is awesome!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Mar 15 2023

"Trina Holmes has been my injector for several years now so of course it was without question that I followed her to Dr. Chet Mays new practice. She’s always a friendly face and takes the time with me during every appointment to assess my needs. I recently had skin cancer on my face, which left an unexpected scar and actually changed my facial movement a bit. She has been wonderful and very diligent in adapting my injectable treatments throughout my healing process. I would highly recommend her as a trustful, expert injector."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Mar 10 2023

"I had an amazing experience at Mays Plastic Surgery. Trina did the best job, and she was so friendly. I absolutely love her work, and I will continue to use her in the future for all my cosmetic needs. I HIGHLY recommend Trina and Mays!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 01 2023

"Great experience! The nurse injector, Trina, has been injecting me for some time now. She still always takes the time to assess me and address any concerns or questions I have at each appointment. I never feel rushed or like I am not being listened to. I recommend Trina to anyone who has an interest in injectables. She is very knowledgeable and will work with you to figure out which options best suit your needs."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"Ashley was the best!! I had Morpheus and it didn’t hurt!! I will always use her!!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Healthgrades Jan 21 2023

"I had the best experience with Dr. Mays during my consultation. His staff is amazing and friendly and you can feel the “team” atmosphere as soon as enter. These people are here to help you achieve your goals.In my consultation I ended up having 2 options for treatment (one surgical and one not). Dr. Mays explained in detail what each entailed and left me with the choice of paths to take without an ounce of pressure to choose one over the other.I opted that day for the immediate, non surgical “liquid rhinoplasty” to gage what a surgery may look like in the future. He performed the procedure with expert knowledge and confidence, explaining each part as he was correcting. I knew prior to my appointment that this is a procedure that can be risky and should only be performed by trained professionals. His demeanor and vast knowledge put me at ease and made me feel confident in my choice.And I’m amazed at how great it looks and how much of a difference it made! I will be back."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2023

"I had the best experience with Dr. Mays during my consultation. His staff is amazing and friendly and you can feel the “team” atmosphere as soon as enter. These people are here to help you achieve your goals. In my consultation I ended up having 2 options for treatment (one surgical and one not). Dr. Mays explained in detail what each entailed and left me with the choice of paths to take without an ounce of pressure to choose one over the other. I opted that day for the immediate, non surgical “liquid rhinoplasty” to gage what a surgery may look like in the future. He performed the procedure with expert knowledge and confidence, explaining each part as he was correcting. I knew prior to my appointment that this is a procedure that can be risky and should only be performed by trained professionals. His demeanor and vast knowledge put me at ease and made me feel confident in my choice. And I’m amazed at how great it looks and how much of a difference it made. I have received so many compliments AND people still don’t know I’ve had anything done. My husband hasn’t even questioned it but complimented me this very week. I know I will be coming back for my surgery and that it will definitely be with Dr. Mays. And for anything needed in my future."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Jan 20 2023

"Amazed at how great it looks and how much of a difference it made - I had the best experience with Dr. Mays during my consultation. His staff is amazing and friendly and you can feel the “team” atmosphere as soon as enter. These people are here to help you achieve your goals.In my consultation I ended up having 2 options for treatment (one surgical and one not). Dr. Mays explained in detail what each entailed and left me with the choice of paths to take without an ounce of pressure to choose one over the other.I opted that day for the immediate, non surgical “liquid rhinoplasty” to gage what a surgery may look like in the future. He performed the procedure with expert knowledge and confidence, explaining each part as he was correcting. I knew prior to my appointment that this is a procedure that can be risky and should only be performed by trained professionals. His demeanor and vast knowledge put me at ease and made me feel confident in my choice.And I’m amazed at how great it looks and how much of a difference it made. I have received so many compliments AND people still don’t know I’ve had anything done. My husband hasn’t even questioned it but complimented me this very week.I know I will be coming back for my surgery and that it will definitely be with Dr. Mays. And for anything needed in my future."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Healthgrades Jan 11 2023

"I had breast augmentation in October and I am so pleased and thankful for my results. They look amazing my scars are barely there I had no trouble healing! Staff is amazing very thorough and welcoming! I recommend him to anyone! Thanks Dr. Mays! "

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 09 2023

"My experience with Dr. Mays has only been the best. He has changed my life completely after surpassing my expectations of my mommy makeover. I get asked constantly who did my surgery & I am proud to say Dr. Mays did it! I have never been happier."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jan 08 2023

"So pleased with the results - highly recommend this doctor - I can highly recommend Dr Mays. He performed a breast reduction in 2018 for me. I have been so pleased with the results. Any scarring I had has faded nicely and no nipple sensation was lost. In fact before the reduction I had a biopsy years before that left no feeling in my right breast. That was totally restored after the breast reduction Dr Mays performed..He was very kind and made me feel very comfortable. I will be contacting him again in the future when my eyelids affect my vision. Thank you Dr Mays!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Dr. Mays is truly a master of his craft. I’m a former patient of his and am absolutely obsessed with my results even years later. I’m also a post-op lymphatic therapist and have worked with many of his patients over the years through their recovery process and his results are consistently excellent. His attention to detail and patient care are unrivaled. He’s honest, ethical, and really cares for his patients. It’s no mystery why he was voted the #1 plastic surgeon in Louisville!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"Dr. Mays is awesome. My experience was wonderful. Everyone is very professional and very helpful. I will definitely recommend Dr. Mays to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Simply one of the best out there, hands down. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I had a procedure that Dr. Mays made so easy and comfortable for me. It was handled with very little fuss and lots of care and reassurance. His bedside manner is almost equal to his skill. I would recommend Dr. Mays with the total belief that you could not find better care."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr. Mays is an excellent physician. His team is professional and polite. I'd highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr. Mays is so wonderful! I was so happy with the results of my procedure, but the care and attention was what really made my experience exceptional. I will continue to seek treatment in the future and would without reservation recommend Dr. Mays for care and five star service."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Quality, safety, patient experience. All top notch with Dr Mays. Louisville plastic surgery is elevated with MPS in town. Love Dr. Mays!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr. Mays is kind, he listens to what his patients are saying and you never feel alone on your journey! 🔥 results"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"The most amazing plastic surgeon!! I’ve seen his work first hand when working with him. From plastic surgery to injectables ! He is a genuine person and makes sure to provide personal attention and care towards whatever you’re interested in. He won’t ever push you to do anything and will provide education/professional opinion. Overall incredible person to guide you or give knowledge."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I'm loving my results!! Run, don't walk to see Dr Mays. I waited for years before making my decision for breast augmentation and tummy tuck. Now I wish I had pulled the trigger a long time ago. Dr Mays makes you feel so at ease and comfortable from the initial visit. You won't regret it!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Sep 28 2022

"Eyelid Surgery - Great communication with Dr Mays, well prepared for surgery and expectations were well laid out."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RealPatientRatings Sep 28 2022

"Eyelid Surgery - Great communication with Dr Mays, well prepared for surgery and expectations were well laid out."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2022

"Dr Mays is incredibly compassionate and talented. My expectations were not only met but exceeded!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 17 2022

"Blown away by the care received - results are like a dream - I am honestly blown away with the care I have received at Caloaesthetics by Chet Mays and his team. They are all over the top caring, understanding and obviously make it clear that they hold no judgement. I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck recently (June 8th 2022). From consult to Post-operation I received top of the line care and results that are like a dream. It's hard to believe that this body is mine after 3 pregnancies, the last which was twins I thought I'd have to live in that skin forever. I have not had a single negative experience."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Apr 12 2022

"Tummy Tuck after weight loss 5'9 190 lbs to 152 lbs 37 yo female - I had my BA done by Dr Chet Mays in 2019 and LOVED the results. I didn't get a tummy tuck at that time because I was pretty overweight and I knew that I wouldn't get the best results until I lost the weight. I'm so glad I waited because over the last year I've lost 50 pounds. I had my tummy tuck yesterday and so far it's been a great experience. Dr. Mays cut off a mountain of loose skin, did a lot of muscle repair and have me a new belly botton. He also did lipo on my upper abdomen and my flanks. I'm pretty sore 24 hrs later. Need help getting up and down from my chair, going to the bathroom etc. I have a drain that will hopefully come out next week too. The muscle repair hurts the most but the incisions are starting to feel pretty tender in places too. I'm not gonna lie I've had a lot of surgeries (cancer x 2, lumpectomies, BA) and this is by far the worst pain. I was prepared for it but it doesn't make it any easier. For reason I can't upload photos here, but I'm sharing lots about it on TikTok and insta if anyone watches to go watch the vids! "burnishedhaus"Must haves : lift chair, walker, Furinal (so you can pee standing up). "

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"F A N T A B U L O U S!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Chet Mays is absolutely the closest to perfect I have seen in a Plastic surgeon. He is simply "The Best"!!!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Very thankful for Dr. Mays! Finally feeling fit and healthy after he helped fix issues with my stomach! Will definitely be back to see him in the future!"

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Mays is an excellent surgeon. I had liposuction and thermal tightening of my double chin. My husband is a primary care nurse practitioner and attended all appointments with me, and he was very impressed with the professionalism and outcomes. Dr. Mays and his office did an excellent job explaining all parts of the procedure and setting expectations. I had this surgery because I work from home and video conference often. Despite weightloss, I could not reduce the fullness under my chin. This is the best money I've ever spent. For less than a cruise we had planned, I regained so much self esteem. I no longer feel like I have to pose awkwardly in pictures. Friends tell me I look younger and seem more vibrant. I'm so grateful only 3 weeks out."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I had a breast augmentation back in April with Dr. Mays & let me tell you; he is absolutely amazing! He went above & beyond my expectations! I loved my results from day 1, but they are even better now. I wanted a natural look and that’s exactly what I got. Best decision I could’ve made going to him for this surgery!! If you’re on the fence about going through with this surgery; I say go for it, & I highly recommend Dr. Mays & his staff! Not to mention, they all made me feel comfortable through the entire process. All very knowledgeable & professional."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Apr 28 2021

"Could not be happier! - It was 11 months ago when I finally booked what I had been putting off for 5 years: a mommy makeover. I am currently 6-7 months and have finally decided to buckle down and write this review. In short, Dr. Mays and Calo Spa changed my life for the better.I went to what felt like every surgeon in Central KY for a consultation but once I met Dr. Calobrace (2016ish) I knew he was the best of the best. After I had my consult with him, several years passed before I thought: now is the time (2020)! When I started looking back into Dr. Calobrace I realized he had a new partner from the last time I saw him so I did my due diligence and had a consult with him also - Dr. Mays - who turned out to be equally brilliant. I ultimately booked my surgery with Dr. Mays on the same day as my consultation because I knew I was in the best hands.The next five months passed very quickly and before I knew it I was in pre-op getting marked up. I woke up and headed home not knowing exactly what to expect other than what I ready on a Tummy Tuck Facebook group (highly recommend!). I also had plenty of helpful materials regarding my recovery I received at my last pre-op appointment.Actual recovery is just a blip in my memory now but it was a bit challenging with a child at home, the mom guilt probably more so than physical recovery. I called into the office several times in my "two week" recovery span with questions and was always greeted by helpful staff. You just don't what it will be like until its you - every recovery is different but I feel like I aced mine. I did have to keep my drain in for an extra week (2 total) but I would have rather went an extra week draining and cleaning around it than to have had complications. The nurses made sure I knew what to look for if I ever had doubts about when to seek medical attention if needed. The breast lift was as low maintenance as it could get, just swapping out gauze and keeping everything clean.My healing started to really take off at day 4 and once I was able to start taking showers I felt tremendously better every day. I do recommend a walker for days 1-3 but for sure ditch it after that if you can; not having it really prompted my body to start standing straight - which in total took probably 3-4 weeks for me.I went back to work on day 17 with ease. I have a job with a mix of sitting and walking, on average about 7k steps a day at work which sounds terrible when you're recovering from being cut in two, but it actually helped a lot to prevent getting stiff. Before my surgery I lifted weights and ran regularly but I will admit it has been hard getting back into running. Lifting is fine but it was very difficult to learn to engage my core after so many years without properly being able to. I am now stronger than I've ever been and I owe it all to two things: my body/muscles being put back together and the confidence I now have in my body while working out. I no longer find myself tugging and pulling at clothes to hide the extra skin. Overall, I am more present as a wife, a mother, and in the gym.I went into this with very realistic expectations and Dr. Mays knocked them out of the park. My breast lift leaves nothing to be desired, my belly button is as natural looking as I asked for, and my tummy tuck checked every box I hoped it would. I had a small amount complementary lipo but if I could go back I would have opted for more due to where I hold weight (in my back).There was never a time, from booking my consultation to my 6 month follow up that I did not feel like Dr. Mays and his staff cared for me like family. If you're on the fence, just do it."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Dec 14 2020

"Dr. Mays and his team were awesome, professional and down-to-earth. A lipoma that was noticeable for nearly ten years is now completely gone. Throughout the procedure, he explained what he was doing and kept the atmosphere very comfortable. Amazing! I highly recommend Dr. Mays."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Great doctor. 5 weeks post op from a large surgery. They are always responsive and get me in same day if I need help. Nurses are top notch and extremely friendly. While I wish insurance covered this I must say the care and attention you receive at a privately funded practice is quite other worldly. Def not your doctors office. All said and done I’m enjoying the results, not even upset about the cost, and recovery is going fine. Speaking of recovery, I’m the worst patient to follow orders so Dr. Mays gently reminds me every time what not to do. This helps people like me."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Dr Mays is an artist in the plastic surgery world. Each body is a little different and he took the time to create the best solution for me. He made me feel confident with my decision. The aftercare especially with Keri was comforting. Because I saw her week after week we created a bond and I trusted her to see me through the pain and swelling. She was always reassuring... and wouldn’t you know she was right! Amazing team from the time the phone rang until I checked out. Always caring and positive. This was a big decision and a lot of money for a single mom. I made the right decision and would gladly share my experience with anyone wanting more info on my procedure, Dr. Mays or any of the team. Thank you for your kindness and patience. My Best Always, Angelique"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"ABSOLUTELY the best!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Dr. Chet Mays and his staff are perfection! From the first consultation to my final check-up (release) it was a very positive experience. I'm beyond happy with my results and will definately be back in the future!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Jul 30 2020

"An Absolutely Fantastic Experience - Thanks to Dr.Mays I can now live my life! I am relieved of a huge discomfort from my life that was so hard on me. He has majorly helped my future to be one where I can live as who I am meant to be and be happy with who I am when I look in the mirror. Extremely professional and respectful, always asked me if I had questions or concerns and made sure I understood the procedure I was going to have. Had the best experience and I cannot praise enough how great he is!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 26 2020

"Dr Mays is exceptional at what he does. I had complete faith in his abilities. I had a full tummy tuck with lipo and I couldn’t be more pleased with his work. His staff is also amazing."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf May 01 2020

"Stoked! I received the service I paid for from the surgeon - So I have to say that spending this much money on myself took some pretty serious convincing. But I couldn't be happier with my decision to get a mommy makeover (breast augmentation with lift and implants, tummy tuck and liposuction, and fat transfer to the buttocks). I'm pleased even more with my decision to have Dr. Mays perform the surgery. He understood my vision of wanting to keep "the girls" looking natural, as well as my desire to remove the loose skin that there clearly was no getting rid of no matter how many hours I've spent in the gym the last two years.I will say that I met with three other surgeons while researching this procedure and didn't get the same sense of quality results that I was looking for. The staff at CaloAesthetics is amazing, but there were a couple of nurses that could work on their bedside manner. After all, you're paying a fortune. That being said, I'm still giving five stars because I received the service I paid for from the surgeon. And a couple of "bad apples" out of the dozen nurses I met with over the last two months doesn't equate to less of a review."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Dec 04 2019

"Highly Recommend Dr Mays- Breast Augmentation and Mini Tummy Tuck/skin Removal - I had breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck with Dr Mays about 18 months ago and the results were fantastic. Dr Mays really made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. He was always very considerate and polite. The ladies in the office were very friendly at all of my pre and post op appointments. My only complaint would be that after my surgery, the ladies in the surgery area made me feel rushed to get out of there (maybe because it was a Friday afternoon?), and when I let them know that I was freezing cold from being in the operating room, they didn't really respond to me or try to make me more comfortable. Maybe they were just having an "off" day. Regardless, I would highly recommend Dr Mays and his work! He has helped to give me my confidence back after three children who were all c sections!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Oct 03 2019

"Such an Amazing Experience! - Dr. Mays performed my arm lift and extended tummy tuck July 10, 2019. I have lost a lot of weight and had excess skin. Dr. Mays praised my weight loss at my initial consult and made me feel so good. The day of surgery was amazing. Everyone at the surgery center was so friendly and made me feel so safe. The staff was right by my side all through preop and after and were very warm. Everyone at the office has been so attentive all throughout my recovery. They answered emails right away and called to check in on my many times. I can't say enough good about this amazing surgeon and all of his staff. I am so happy I gave myself this amazing gift for my 40th birthday!!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jul 21 2019

"Life Changing - This procedure has been the best decision I’ve ever made. I am a 39 year old naturally small woman so after 2 kids (19&14) I had a ton of loose skin. I’ve wanted this for years, there is never a perfect time to spend almost 10,000. However, I’m not waiting until I’m too old to enjoy the results. Ha!Ha! So, I decided if I was gonna do it I was going to the best. I seen Dr. Mays for my pre-op appointment and knew this was the right time. He and his team explained everything perfectly providing everything I needed (Rx, gauze, antiseptic, etc) during this appointment. Went in for tummy tuck, muscle repair, and lipo surgery on June 26, 2019. It lasted 2.5 hours without any complications and a single drain. I don’t remember much of the first 24 hours other than the unbelievable tightness of the compression garment. At day 3, I couldn’t take the compression garment another second and researched the scientific reasoning behind its use. To my surprise there was none. I did find all the complications from it’s use. That’s all I needed to see. I removed it for good. My single drain was removed on day 12 after the drainage was stable at 10 ml in a 24 hour period. 24 hours later, a little swelling started at the drain site, which they said is normal. At my 2 week follow up I didn’t wear a garment and was ready to explain my reasoning. Dr. Mays asked about the garment and I told him the truth. I couldn’t breathe deep and I felt like my circulation was cut off. He then said when he practiced in New York they only used the wrap around compression garments for the first 48 hours, but adapted Dr. Calobrace protocol when joining his practice. Hearing that I was so happy I listened to my gut and body. I am lucky enough to work from home so I took off 1 week which was plenty. I slept in my recliner until day 21. Today is day 25 and I’m still recovering, but I am already super happy with the results. I’m not 100%, but I am 85% which is amazing. The best purchase I made is a raised toilet seat from Walmart for $35.00. It has handles on the side which helped me lower my body down without bending at the waist. If you are thinking about doing this......do it!!!! You only live once don’t wait until you are too old to enjoy the results!!!!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Jul 16 2019

"First Procedure Done Was a Success. - I am a guy who was getting self conscious about my chest area after gaining some weight. I scheduled a breast reduction procedure with Dr Mays and am totally satisfied with my results. I am no longer self conscious about that. Dr Mays is a friendly and professional surgeon who made me feel comfortable and taken care of the whole time."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 24 2019

"Upcoming chin lipo with ThermiTight - After years of bent dissatisfied with my side profile an after having several consults ... I have finally scheduled surgery! Lipo with ThermiTight on August 7th. ???????? Fingers crossed I get the results I’m looking for! I mean, it’s just my face, right?I’ve attached my before pics. It’s not something you can tell from the front. It’s just those sneaky side pics!Updated on 15 Aug 2019:I’m panicking you a tiny bit. My boyfriend jokes that if my chin turns out terribly, we will go into the turkey call business, or I can just get really big boobs so no one will notice my face. He’s such good moral support. Ha! I start taking some type of herbal supplement yesterday that the Doctors office gave me. I have to be at the office at 8:15 in the morning. Here are a couple pics from today of what I am hoping to see improvement on. Updated on 17 Aug 2019:Surgery went so smooth! I had my next day follow up this morning and got to take a pic. I’m in very minimal pain, but the compression garnet is uncomfortable. Today alone, I am tickled with the difference! They said I could expect to see about 60% of the results within 6 weeks, but it will continue to improve for about a year. Updated on 23 Aug 2019:I had my one week follow-up today. Everything seems to be healing nicely. I got to part ways with the compression band during the day! I am still so pleased with the results so far and know they will only continue to improve as the swelling dissipates and the thermi-tight keeping working. Updated on 4 Nov 2019:Some days I look at my results and are super excited and some days I’m like .. meh. My boyfriend makes fun of me and told me before I had it done that no matter what the outcome was, I would find something about it to be critical of. He knows me well. Anyhow, the bottom line is that on any given day, the results are positive, there’s been a fantastic improvement on my profile and I would def recommend that procedure. And... my dr said that the results of the thermi-tight would continue to improve for about a year after the procedure. Updated on 31 Jan 2020:Yesterday was my last follow-up with my dr since my chin lipo with thermi tight. I am so glad I had this done. I forget how much my profile has changed ... until we did the last pictures. I look like crap in yesterday’s pics .. I just wasn’t feeling makeup, but my chin looks great! Before and after pics are attached. I look like I have lost weight, but have not. "

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Mar 06 2019

"My Fears Were Calmed - Highly professional yet approachable. Very skilled and knowledgeable. Dr Mays and his staff made me feel comfortable and confident that he was the right surgeon for my need. I would highly recommend him for breast revision.Updated on 29 Jul 2019:I was diagnosed with stage one breast cancer on May 24, 2018. I have a large number of relatives who have suffered from breast or ovarian cancer. Even tough I do not carry the BrCA genes, I elected to remove both breasts and do immediate reconstruction. I was able to have nipple sparing surgery and did not have to have chemotherapy or radiation therapy.My surgery was performed on July 30, 2018. The oncology surgeon removed all breast tissue and the plastic surgeon inserted tissue expanders under the muscles injecting 300 cc Of saline in each side. I spent one night in the hospital and did very well. I recovered for a couple of months and then started having injections every two weeks in the expanders. This was a very painful process. The right expander had a leak so it kept a ripple in the upper side of the breast. After several injections, the area between the breasts became very sore and bruised. The exchange surgery was November 15, 2018 as outpatient surgery. The next day I felt like the right implant was too far to the right. It felt like it was under my armpit. Follow up with the plastic surgeon was not pleasant. I told him they were too wide. He said a bra would fix it. It did not improve. When I went to the oncology surgeon for my six month follow up appointment, he looked at my breasts and asked who had done the plastic surgery. He gave me Names of two plastic surgeons who could fix my problem. I did research and chose a completely different doctor: Dr Chet Mays. He assured me that he could repair the wide pocket with popcorn capsilorrphy. He used my existing 800 cc implants. Dr Mays even removed dog ears under each arm from initial surgery and performed liposuction on my abdomen and used the fat to inject into upper poles of the breasts. The fat absorbed into the breasts after a couple weeks.Updated on 13 Aug 2019:Dr Mays did my revision in March. I’m still healing and settling Updated on 21 Aug 2019:I’m still having some tenderness at the incision site but my breasts are much softer. The right one needs to soften more. Daily massage has really helped. Updated on 26 Aug 2019:Breasts are still wide, but my frame large and my natural breasts were also pretty wide part. With a bra they have good shoe and cleavage. My six month follow up appointment is next week. Updated on 26 Aug 2019:Feeling more natural. Updated on 26 Aug 2019:"

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Feb 23 2019

"I have full faith and trust in Chet Mays - I found Dr. Mays through plenty of research and I am thankful I did. I was having pain with my implants and Dr. Mays and his staff explained my options and helped me with any questions I had. I ended up needing surgery to replace my implants due to the fact that both had capsular contracture and a breast lift. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I am happy with my results. I have had a lot of questions and concerns with my recovery, no matter who I speak to or see for my visit in the office they all know who I am and my situation. I never felt like a number when calling or visiting the office. When picking a surgeon/practice your first instinct might be cost, my suggestion is to let cost be the last driving factor on who you select to perform any procedure. Your first factors should be reputation, experience and customer reviews. I have full faith and trust in Chet Mays and CaloAesthetics Plastic Surgery Center!!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Feb 19 2019

"I am loving my results and only wish I had the surgery by Dr Mays sooner - I had my mommy makeover (breast lift with galaflex mesh, tummy tuck and submental lipo about 5 months ago. Dr. Mays and his staff were amazing. Everyone from clinic nurses to the OR staff, to the front desk staff always greeted me with a smile. Any questions that I had where answered quickly. If you are thinking about having any cosmetic surgery, this is the place to go. I love that they have surgery onsite, and it is very private. I am loving my results and only wish I had the surgery by Dr Mays sooner. I will continue to go there for all of my plastic surgery needs."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2018

"Highly Recommended - Dr. Mays and his staff made me feel comfortable and reassured in a scary situation (breast reduction surgery). He walked me through before, answered questions immediately after and gave me beautiful breasts!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"Highly recommend! Dr. Mays and his entire staff were amazing throughout everything. I interviewed 3 doctors and Dr. Mays & Calobrace far exceeded any other doctor or facility. From the first visit, Dr. Mays made me feel comfortable with him and my surgery goals. He was very realistic with me and my surgery goals and I couldn't be happier with my results. Having the "mommy makeover" was one of the best decisions in my life and I'm thankful to have had Dr. Mays & his team there with me. The financial manager helped me understand how to finance the whole procedure, the office staff always accommodated my need to come in for an appointment and were very courteous when I was there. The nursing staff....oh the nursing staff! So wonderful! You meet a lot with the nurses, before and definitely after. Each visit they made sure I understood what was to happen and/or made sure my issue was completely taken care of. Each nurse was beyond caring and I am so thankful! Dr. Mays & Calobrace were not the cheapest for the procedure, in fact they were the most expensive. However, the additional cost came with many perks - extremely detailed, personalized pre-surgery book (really helped me understand each part of the surgery, what to expect, and possible issues. My husband loved having this!), a 'dressing' bag full of supplies needed after the surgery (which they restocked for me as needed after the surgery), unlimited after care visits/follow-up (I had some fluid pooling and came in 1-2/week for months. I felt very monitored and cared for!), and post-surgery scar revision was included too! Other doctors/offices nickled & dimed everything. I highly recommend Dr. Mays!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"I saw Dr. Mays for the first time a couple weeks back. I was amazed that I had almost no bruising whatsoever after filler both around my mouth and cheekbones; that’s almost unreal. I’m very pleased, grateful, and relieved with the results!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"Kind and wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Aug 24 2018

"Life-Changing Improvement - Going out on a limb for those of you who read 100s of reviews before getting this done, because that’s exactly what I did!I am NOT one to post pictures like this... so this is sort of a big deal for me and I hope this helps someone out there who is like me. I visited and had consultations with other plastic surgeons before meeting Dr. Mays. After my first visit with a different doctor, I left crying and very upset. I took a break from pursuing this surgery for a few months after that visit because of how horrible it made me feel about myself. Finally, I made an appointment to see Dr.Mays and his staff. I think, for me, this was a very emotional surgery because I truly felt “deformed” and non-feminine. Clothes, bathing suits, and bras have never fit quite right and I’ve never felt comfortable with myself because of my breast’s abnormal shape and appearance. I’ve never had the goal to look “perfect”- I just wanted to feel normal and pretty. During my consultation with Dr. Mays, I never felt judged or ugly. In fact, during my consultation there, I felt so comfortable. The fact that this office catered to my emotional needs and realized that this was just as much of an emotion journey as it was a physical one, meant a lot to me. I’d say I am sort of a picky person- so choosing the right implant size was a challenge for me. I gave Dr.Mays a lot of liberty in choosing the size that he thought I would be most happy with, because I felt that he truly understood what I was looking for and knew my goals. I had definitely not felt this type of trust with the other doctors I had met with before him. He took the time to listen to me, and made me feel confident with his abilities and understanding. Day of surgery was a breeze and went exactly as planned. Post op day one- my follow up appointment went great. I was in and out in less than and hour. Post op appointment 2: I was told that my scars would continue to improve, and they absolutely have. I am thrilled with the new shape, size, and over all appearance of the work that Dr.Mays completed. I would recommend this facility and this doctor to anyone needing this procedure. Finally, the finance lady that also does scheduling for Dr.Mays- I believe her name is Julie- is fabulous. She emailed me back with answers to my questions in minutes. She arranged to have a nurse call me back to answer my technical questions, too— AND I actually received a call back promptly from them! She was just on it, and she always seemed happy to help me. Over all 5/5star experience. My only regret is not getting this done sooner!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Jul 26 2018

"Breast Implant Removal Without Lift - Last December, Dr. Mays removed my 330 cc cohesive silicone breast implants that were placed in 2003. They did not cause me any problems and still looked/felt fine. I just wanted them out. I waited until after the removal to decide whether or not I might need a lift since I am now almost 40 and they were in there a long time. For the first few months, they looked pretty deflated! But now they look pretty close to my pre-implant breasts. I could not be happier with the results!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jul 14 2018

"Amazing Experience from Beginning to End - Dr. Mays was absolutely fantastic from our initial meeting to my final follow-up. He is very passionate about his profession and your looks! I am just thrilled with the results & highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Apr 03 2018

"Mommy Makeover success - I am incredibly pleased with the results from my mommy makeover. I have more confidence in my figure than I have had in twenty years. Dr. Mays did an excellent job! He listens to what your desired outcomes and delivers results! I was elated when I saw the before and after pics. From the date of the surgery until my 6 month post op visit, he and his staff have been amazing. Thank you Dr. Mays. "

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Mar 26 2018

"Great experience great results - Dr. Mays was very patient and answered all of my questions. He recommended the best procedure to get the results I was hoping for and I am very happy with the results! He gave me realistic expectations and explained how everything would go. I will definitely go back to him!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Mar 15 2018

"Excellent experience - Dr. Mays is awesome. He is really down to earth and easy to talk too. He listens to your goals and lays all the options into the table for review. He is dedicated to his specialty and very knowledgeable. I had a great experience with my surgery. I had breast augmentation and had two previous consultations. He was so patient with me and very caring. He provides his patients with the best bed side manner and makes himself available to your needs. I would strongly recommend him and would go back to him for future surgeries if needed. If you are on the fence with improving your looks, I strongly suggest going to a consultation with him. He will help you reach your goals."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Feb 01 2018

"Great experience! - I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Mays is very personable and makes you feel comfortable about surgery options. My surgery went very well and I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jan 25 2018

"The results were a dream come true for me - Dr. Mays is a gifted surgeon. He and his staff have an excellent bed side manner. They were able to guide me through every step of the process keeping me informed and feeling confident. After the surgery, my pain was managed so well that I recall very little discomfort. The results were a dream come true for me. Thank you Dr. Mays and Calo Aesthetics Plastic Surgery Center."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jan 24 2018

"Amazing experience! Highly recommend! - I cannot express enough how happy I have been with Dr Meys. I am three weeks out with my breast augmentation and my results are amazing. Going into his office initially not knowing exactly what I wanted. He and his staff work with you and take the time to be sure you are selecting the right implant and size. Implants are measured in cc’s, I was very concerned with wanting a natural look, not too high, not too big. They factor in everything, your height, weight, breast size & spacing, what you say you want as a result. I trusted his expertise and the results thus far are amazing. I am a tall girl (6’) so he explained that I could tolerate a larger implant when others couldn’t. I never would have thought I would go with 540cc implants but they fit my body perfectly. Trusting him was the right choice, he is the expert after all! I have attached a photo just ONE WEEK after my surgery. I took that photo on the advice of a friend who said you may need to see the progress a week apart so you don’t get freaked out. I have not taken a single picture since because I don’t need to! My breast look better and even more natural each day!!!!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jan 11 2018

"Dr. Mays did a wonderful job on my implants - Had a great experience with this office and Dr. Mays! Everyone there was so nice and understanding. He did a wonderful job on my implants. I definitely have so much more confidence now. I will definitely go back to him and would recommend him to anyone looking to get implants."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jan 01 2018

"Excellent experience! - Excellent experience with Dr. Mays. From my initial consult to the follow up appts, he was very attentive, considerate, professional, and patient. the entire staff was so kind and informative. It felt very comforting. I had questions and concerns on which size to go with and would look good with my frame. I was nervous but very confident in their guidance. After surgery, I followed the recommended recovery guidelines he provided and didn't overdo it. I felt that was very important for a quick and full recovery. At my 6 week followup, I got the green light to resume normal activities and was back to my active lifestyle! I thought going into it, 6 weeks was going to be a long time to give up swimming, running, and weights. The time went fast as I found other low impact activities to keep me moving, but at a cautious pace. I highly recommend Dr. Mays and his staff for your plastic surgery procedures!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Nov 29 2017

"46 Year Old with Young Kids. Two Csections at an Older Age Made It Next to Impossible to Get Rid of Belly Skin and Fat - I was very skeptical that this procedure could really deliver the results I wanted. Not only did Dr Mays deliver amazing results; my recovery was without a single issue!!!! So glad I did this for myself!!!! Tummy tucks require a great deal of recovery, but well worth it!!! Plan according and you will so glad you did this too!!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Nov 29 2017

"Love Dr. Mays! He is an amazing surgeon!! - Dr. Mays is a true blessing! Before my facelift procedure I had a great deal of loose skin on my neck due to weight loss. It was affecting my self confidence; there was no way to hide it. I came to see Dr. Mays because he came highly recommended. Dr. Mays along with his staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable! I knew instantly that he was the doctor that I would have surgery with.He suggested that I have a lower facelift with fat transfer to the face to fix my excess skin in my neck and jowls and loss of collagen. My results were beyond my expectations! My loose skin on my neck is gone! My face is no longer saggy. Best of all I am happy with my reflection in the mirror. I have more self confidence now as a woman in her 60's then I've had in a long time! I would truly recommend him for any cosmetic procedure!!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Oct 20 2017

"Such a nice guy! - Super great, I never felt uncomfortable exposing myself. My breast turned out perfect! They're still perky but so much smaller. I don't even have to wear a bra now. I feel so much more comfortable in my own body."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Aug 04 2017

"Wonderful procedure - Amazing pre and post op care!! Insurance covered my procedure so I had it done in a hospital and opted to stay overnight (which was the best thing I could have done). He did a wonderful job. I am extremely pleased with the work he did. Would recommend him to anyone. Very professional and explains everything wonderfully."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jul 18 2017

"Great Experience! - I had a bilateral breast reduction done by Dr. Mays back in March of 2017. My overall experience was great. Dr. Mays was extremely professional about the whole procedure but also made you feel comfortable about the procedure. He had amazing bedside manner and was very informative about the journey that would be the procedure and the healing process. I'm super happy to have had him as my surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jul 13 2017

"I can Breath! - The last four months of breathing have been different than the previous 20 years in a healthy and beneficial way. During my collegiate years, my nose was destroyed from an sports accident; it was shattered into 5 pieces and bone fragments were protruding through the skin. Doctors reassembled my nose and I went about my life for the next twenty years; unbeknownst to me, I became accustom to breathing through my mouth. The appearance of my nose had changed, my nose was thicker and the dorsal hump stuck out.Over the past several years I had researched local Plastic Surgeons experienced with Rhinoplasty. My experience with other consultations did not encourage me or made me feel comfortable with proceeding with a rhinoplasty until I met Dr. Chet Mays. He recognized I had breathing issue and suggested I have an open rhinoplasty instead of a closed procedure because of the previous trauma to my nose. Initially I requested a Rhinoplasty to fix the Dorsal Hump and clean up the bone callus. As idiotic as it sounds, I didn't know I had a breathing problems as I had grown accustom to my breathing habits. it has been about 4 months since Dr. Chet Mays fixed my nose, not only did he improve the appearance of my nose, I can Breath! I had grown so accustom to breathing through my mouth, I didn't realize my bad breathing habits and how they were adversely affecting my life. Apparently, I slept with my mouth open, breathed through my mouth while chewing food, could not breath while drinking unless I paused and then breathed trough my mouth, breathed though my mouth while exercising, on and on. Since the surgery my breathing habits have changed drastically and I can state my quality of life has change beneficially for the better in regards to breathing. After the surgery Dr. Chet Mays explained to me the bone fragments from the previous injury had deviated my septum in multiple places and increased the dorsal hump; the bone callus had narrowed the nasal cavities. He explained how the Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty were preformed and how he resolved the issues.I'm thankful of his compassion, skill set, experience and education, I can tell he cared and he fixed my nose.I am grateful for his effort!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf May 12 2017

"Wonderful physician and person! - My experience with this physician was phenomenal! From the very first consultation to the actual procedure, he was kind, compassionate to my wishes, and executed them beautifully. I am thrilled with the results 5 days after the procedure even with all of the swelling. I am sure I will be even happier with the final results. Dr. Mays will fulfill all of your cosmetic wishes and more! I will recommend him to all of my colleagues and friends!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Apr 24 2017

"19 Year Old Working Student - Louisville, KY - My experience with Doctor Mays was absolutely amazing. Dr. Mays was so very personal, kind, and did everything possible to make me feel comfortable at every consultation, and before/after surgery. I had a breast lift, and soon will be going back for augmentation, in the beginning, we planned to do both procedures at once but then dr. mays realized it would be safer for me, my breasts, and just all around if we decided to stage the surgery, in the beginning I was upset but he promised me I would be nothing less than satisfied with the lift alone... and he was right! he did an absolute amazing job on them and they turned out even better than I had hoped. Dr. Mays kept in touch with me before and after the surgery, and did everything he could to make sure I was okay. He is an overall an amazing doctor and a wonderful man and I would 10/10 reccomened to anyone!!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Apr 20 2017

"Great results from a great doctor - Dr Mays is wonderful! I had a whole list of questions that I brought to my consultation and he took the time to answer each and every one. I made the choice to have the procedure because of his bedside manor, the way he understood what I was looking for and because I felt confident in his abilities to give me those results. I am so glad I made that choice, I am now more confident when I smile and don't have to photoshop the bags out of every picture. If I ever want to have another procedure done in the future, Dr. Mays will be my first choice!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: RealSelf Apr 14 2017

"More than Thrilled - Dr. Mays took the time to really hear me. That is really rare these days! From my initial visit to surgery and aftercare, I was confident that Dr. Mays had everything under control, and I am more than thrilled with my results!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Apr 07 2017

"He's charistmatic in person & patient/ calm/ conservative during treatment. - I had botox & filler at 2 different appointments. 1st appt: The botox was quick around 11's, crow's feet & forehead at the second appointment, but no problems afterwards. 2nd apt: He did filler right under the orbital bone to "build up" my under eye trough & around the nostrils for nasolabial folds. No swelling; he caused no bruising either. I got bruising a few days later because I stretched the skin to look & make sure there was no lumpiness if I made certain expressions. MY FAULT! He's conservative with treatment options, but also suggests treatments that will be effective. I'm getting a TCA peel under my eyes soon with him! Beside manner: he caught me off guard when I first met him, as he's really funny and sarcastic."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Mar 31 2017

"He did a great job - it was a success! - I had a breast reduction on March,23,2017, Dr.Mays is an amazing doctor.he did a great job I am very happy with my surgery.I have wanted this surgery for twenty years,it was a success,Dr. Mays answered all of my questions explained everything to me about the procedure. His office staff is very helpful it has been a wonderful experience. Debi Cleaver"

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Mar 15 2017

"Could not be happier - I was recommended to this office by several different people and let me say my overall experience from start to finish could not be any better. Dr. Mays and his staff are top notch and I would highly recommend them to anyone. My procedure went better then I expected and the results are even better than what I was expecting. I never felt rushed by the Dr. or staff at anytime, they make you feel very special and my only regret is I waited so long to do this. Hats off to Dr. Mays!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Feb 14 2017

"He is a wonderful surgeon and physician. - Dr Chet Mays is a very detailed oriented and caring physician. He listens to your needs and helps you determine what would best fit your desired outcome. He is an exceptional surgeon who perfects his work and makes beautiful people more radiant."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.